Parks & Recreation Commission


The Parks and Recreation Commission meet at 6:00 p.m. on the second Monday of each month. Meetings take place at the Recreation Center located at: 28955 Hilliard Boulevard. 


  • Dale Smith (Chairman)
  • Lynda Appel
  • Marcie Finney
  • Bob Loesch
  • Nicholas Barone

Ex Officio

  • Mayor Dennis M. Clough
  • Paula Horner, Director of Recreation
  • Mark Getsay, City Council Ward 6
  • Scott Goggin, Westlake City Schools


The 5 member Parks and Recreation Commission meets monthly to plan and coordinate city recreation activities for the most effective use of personnel, equipment and facilities for both present and future needs. The commission also aids in coordinating activities of the city, the Board of Education and volunteer organizations.